Klingler, Tarr Travel Abroad For Japan All-Star Series With Team USA


Related Links


Story Links




SEATTLE – UW softball infielder Baylee Klinger and head coach Heather Tarr are set to compete with the USA National Team this week at the 2022 Japan All-Star Series.

The Japan All-Star Series is set to take place Aug. 6-8 at Azuma Stadium (Fukushima, Japan) and Yokohama Stadium (Yokohama, Japan) with a head-to-head matchup with No. 2-ranked Japan. At the 2022 World Games held in Birmingham, Ala., No. 1-ranked Team USA defeated Japan to take gold.

Earlier this summer, Klingler joined the USA National Team in its gold medal run at the Canada Cup alongside Tarr and teammate Sami Reynolds. Klingler is the reigning Pac-12 Player of the Year and a USA Softball Player of the Year finalist after batting .434 on the year with 75 hits, 71 RBI, 24 home runs and 13 doubles.

For more information on the UW softball team, follow @UWSoftball on Twitter and Instagram. For more information on Team USA at the 2022 Japan All-Star Series, including live stats and daily recaps, click here. Live streaming will not be provided in the United States.

USA SOFTBALL JAPAN ALL-STAR SERIES SCHEDULE

Aug. 6: 7 p.m. JST / 3 a.m. PT / 5 a.m. CT / 6 a.m. ET
Aug. 7: 2 p.m. JST / 10 p.m. PT (Aug. 6) / 12 a.m. CT / 1 a.m. ET
Aug. 8: 7 p.m. JST / 3 a.m. PT / 5 a.m. CT / 6 a.m. ET





Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

eight + eleven =